Uni & City Club committees

Oxford Judo is a federation of the Oxford University and Oxford City Judo Clubs whose activities are coordinated and supported by Oxford Judo.  The Chairman of Oxford Judo is also a member of the individual club committees.

Oxford Judo Committee

Honorary Life President: Tony Sweeney (9th dan)
Chairman: Bob Darby
Head Coach: Chris Doherty (6th Dan)
Women’s Coach: Carol Doherty (5th Dan)
University Representative and Senior Member: Dr Rebecca Capel
Membership Officer: Carol Doherty
Web and IT Officer: Emma Burnett
Publicity & Stash Officer: Vacant

2021/22 University Club Committee

Chairman: Dr Matthew Glossop
President: Nikita Sergejevs
Secretary: Grzegorz Komorowski
Treasurer: Brittany-Amber Jacobs
Men’s Captain: Jacob Armstrong
Women’s Captain: Helen Theissen
Social Secretary: Henrique Aguiar

City Club Committee

Chairman: Chris Doherty
Secretary: Emma Burnett
Treasurer: Henry Winney
City Club Captain: Carol Doherty
Members: Carol Doherty, Tim Maeer

See the OUJC Constitution and the OCJC Constitution for details on the roles of different club members.